Has TV destroyed communication?

In our daily life everybody knows Television is very developed. Nowadays there are lots of chanels of television. Some of the channels are independent and others are pay TVs. In my opinion TV has destroyed communication. I explain my opinion with following reasons. Firstly watching TV wastes our leisure time and we can't spend our time with our friends and family. In fact the television provides us with a variety of shows, which can easily catch our eyes. Many people will admit that the glamour of TV is irresistible. Secondly the people who spend much time with TV are losing their time to socialization with others. If these happen for a long time the people will be became passive and have lack of health. They will easily get sick because they seldom do body exercise. Another reason is people with this habit usually have to take sunglasses from an early age. Because the screen radiation is not good for eyes. Coming from this we can't agree to let people spend much time on this technology. In my mind If all the factors are contemplated we can easily reach a conclusion that television has destroyed our communication with our friends and family and is not as effective as we might expect. Let us up tonights soap opera and pay a visit to our old friends instead.