Some people believe that parents should be teaching their children to use recycled things and avoid wastage. Others argue that school is the best place to teach it.

Parents are the ones who are the biggest influence in children's life. Children mostly learn the important things like etiquettes, values and ethics from their elders. Some people rightly say that parents are responsible to inculcate good habits like recycled waste and avoid wastage. Whereas, there are some who believe school is the place to learn this part. In the following paragraphs, we will analyze both viewpoints and reach a conclusion. To begin with, parents are the role models in the life of juveniles. They copy their habits and behaviour. Keeping this is mind, if parents can inspire by utilizing the broken disintegrated things into a artistic and creative thing by moulding and shaping things. For instance, I recall, for my mother, throwing things is the last resort, she will stitch it, sew it, save it, utilize it for some other purpose before the item is no more usable. Observing these small little habits of our parents we grow and shape into what we are. Food wastage is specifically the worst habit. Ordering and making more than consumed creates the worst wastage. Moving further, school can play a very important part in encouraging this behaviour of reducing wastage by organising recycled product workshops where students participate to create productive things out of their used product. For example: Being creative with broken utensils, making it a pencil pen sharpener stand or old hangers into a bangle stand. These kind of workshops motivate and transform students to be more productive resourceful with waste products. Small acts like moral lessons in classes where wastage of paper accessories if taught to avoid stays in the children's mind for a long time. After home, school is the second home in kids life where they learn important behaviour modeling. In conclusion, I think both parents and school together can transform habits and inculcate good habits like reducing wastage which in the long run can be passed on to generations to come.