has developed from a necessary activity to a kind of entertainment.

The perception of shopping has transformed from what is necessary for maintaining our daily life to form of an enjoyable experience. This essay agrees this suggestion statement completely when it is considered the amount of money and time spent on it. To begin with, people surfing on the internet or swiping up a link, which is an Instagram influencer adding to her story, purchase products at the touch of a button even if they don’t go to a shopping mall. Since the followers are charmed with the lives of these promoters, they feel satisfied after having the same goods with them. For example, a friend of mine named Merve shops whenever Danla Biliç who is an Turkish influencer suggests cosmetics. In addition, shopping substitutes for our hobbies such as reading, exercising, jogging and, watching a movie. Instead of spending our free time by our interest, we prefer going shopping or reading comments of an outfit, airpods, a PC or a kitchen utensil online. I personally had to set up timers to some of my applications as Trendyol and Hepsiburada after I had realized that screen time of these apps were about 5 hours and 30 minutes per day. In conclusion, I fully support the view that shopping has been perceived as a kind of entertainment rather than a necessary activity when I think tought of the devoted money and time. As consumers embrace this new concept, we should keep in mind that we are also under a risk of financial and social imbalance.