Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

It is believed that being happy is generally hard to describe. This essay will examine why it is difficult to define and the elements which determine happiness. Everyone has a different threshold for being happy, that’s why people thought happiness is generally complicated to explain. Life standards are not same for every person, like some of the population live in the streets while others earn a lot of money, so people learn to be happy with things that life gives to them. And this behavior of learning creates billions of different ways to describe to be happy. For example, Sakıp Sabancı, one of the most famous businessmen in Turkey, is a wealthy person however, his son is a disabled man and Sakıp Sabancı once said that money cannot bring him happiness. On the other hand, for baggers in the streets this money can solve some of their problem and makes them happy. So, definition of happiness is up to circumstances people in and their expectation of life. Even though being happy is difficult to demonstrate, there are some factors to define it such as family relations, physical appearance and being successful at work or school. For many people, having a great relation with family members and feeling their support leads to be cheerful. Also achieving goals in workplace or at school makes most of the people happier. Besides, how they look effects their happiness, citizens who think they are not good looking are more depressed than others. For instance, Angel Di Maria, who is a football player once played for Real Madrid, thinks he is not a good-looking person and the team transfer him to another football club because he has not a great commercial face for them, so this makes him unhappy. In conclusion, to being happy is difficult to explain in one way, everyone has their own description it. But some factors such as having a well relationship with family members, to be success at work or school and people’s look can be counted to describe happiness.