happiness is important aspect of life. why is it difficult to define happiness? what factors should be considered for happiness?

Happiness is considered as an important aspect of life all over the world. It is important and difficult to define happiness and many factors can be considered for the same. This essay delves both the questions reaching an amicable conclusion with relevant examples. To begin with, it is difficult to define happiness as it varies for each individual and people have interest in different activities. Secondly, no study till date has said that this is the one factor that can make everyone happy. Thirdly, for some its the journey that is important that makes them happy and for some happiness is reaching the final destination. To illustrate, during vacations 70% people in Gujarat prefer to travel and remaining 30% prefer to spend time at home. On the other hand, different factors are considered by different people to achieve happiness. For some people physical health is important and staying fit is priority to them. Moreover, the relationship that people have with their friends and family, the environment they are in is considered a important factor for mental health of people. Furthermore, the financial condition of an individual is an important factor. To quote an epitome, more than 60% of people are middle class in India, this is considered to be happy class. All in all, it is evident that it is difficult to define happiness and many factors need to be considered for the same. It is recommended that to achieve happiness it is important that people spend time in whatever they like.