Parents prefer to send their children abroad for study instead of going to universities in their home countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Many people from every generation believe that the quality of education will affect considerably on the future of the students. For this reason, parents these days always in thought of sending there children to another country to study and this situation has been becoming more and more popular for the last decade. Although there are disadvantages of studying abroad, I think that the pros might outweigh those cons. On the one hand, there are number of disadvantages from studying abroad. Firstly, parents will send their kids to developed countries, such as the USA, England and Japan, which have good living conditions. Living far from parents makes their offsprings find it comfortable and free without being looked after by their mothers and fathers all day. This would lead to the fact that some individuals do not want to get back to their home countries so the parents will not be able to see their children easily and the phenomena called “Brain drain” will happen. It can be seen easily that many brilliant students in Vietnam, after studying abroad, they have decided to stay there in stead of going back to their country to help the country to develop faster. Secondly, the children studying abroad are likely to experience loneliness due to language barrier, which makes them in need of parents’ presence to share joys and disappointments with them. Withoute parents nearby, some students have just gone there cannot get used to it. Because of this, every students have to suffer from homesick, if not, they will be depressed easily. On the other hand, although there are significant downsides to studying abroad, its multifold advantages cannot be denied. Studying in a developed country gives students better learning opportunities and study environments. It is also give the children a chance to make friends from all over the world and understand more about other countries’ culture, which may help them a lot in their future career. For instance, by studying in other countries, they will be able to explore the life of the native in the most natural way. Furthermore, go to different countries to study also broaden the children’s future when they come back to their home countries, they can find jobs easier and can be paid higher than other applicants. Studying abroad gives them more knowledge, which cannot learn in their home countries. It is also a plus for them in getting jobs with high positions. To conclude, I firmly believe that studying abroad benefits not only individuals but also their cultures by knowing developed countries’ ways to flourish their nations. However, there are some disadvantages which affected negatively to the development of their home countries such as the “Brain drain”.