Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving it?

For the vast majority of people attaining happiness is the ultimate aim in life. However, it is difficult to define being happy in life because different people find it in various things and there is no universal formula that makes a person happy. The reason why it is almost difficult to explain the meaning of happiness is that everyone describes it based on their worldview. This is because, some consider that money and material things bring them perfect prosperity while others believe having a beautiful wife and children is one of the greatest sources of being happy. For example, if you make a survey on people about what is mean lasting happiness for them, the answers will never be the same, they would vary widely. Therefore, happiness cannot be universally explained. On the other hand, although it is difficult to describe what happiness is, there are several factors that can contribute to achieving it. Firstly, spending time with family and friends is a good example to overcome stress and depression, they tend to become a support network in your life's ups and downs. Secondly, individuals should avoid regrets to live a happy life due to the fact that everyone makes mistakes in life that are a part of the human condition, so it is best to look forward to the future rather than acts made in the past. Finally, doing things that you love to do is a better way to boost your levels of happiness. The reason is that a person tends to get excitement and desire when he or she does activities based on their interests in life. To conclude, happiness is described by the particular needs of an individual. I believe that there are number of factors in life such as spending time with family, avoiding regrets, and doing favorite activities that need to be fulfilled before we can experience them.