Air travel is responsible for a lot of pollution in our environment. Some people think that prices of airplane tickets should be increased in order to reduce air traffic.

It is indeed an inevitable aphorism that air travel is liable for quantum of pollution in air. This factor adds on to the ongoing menace of global warming and result in disturbing environment. On the contrary, this does not suffice the woes of air traffic anyway out. However, I am in the disagreement with this notion. First of all, there are numerous disadvantages by skyrocketing the air ticket prices. First and the foremost is that, nowadays, air travel has become an indispensable part of our life. Most of people prefer to commute via airplanes which is an integral part of our modern day lives. To demonstrate it, a few counts of society members such as corporative officers, Ministers and other business administrators. As a repercussion, as wide populations using air services would not be affected by any spike in rates of air tickets. Furthermore, if incase, the air tickets amount would become strikingly high then this certainly boost the unemployment for staffs working in air line. Instead of this, not a single individual will be able to have dream of visualizing their future scope in air workplace. To exemplify it, loss of job is soon going to create chances of migration for the residents in search for bright tomorrow. On the flip side of the coin, there are some short-sighted members of society who assert the inclination in prices of air fare would have proven advantageous for clean environment. To commence with, those who prefer travelling through air will definitely opt for other modes of transportation that could be a way more cheaper. Secondly, affluent class of society has a major portion countable for air passengers so this surely leads to attaining better value of tax recovered from them. Moreover, there could not be such implication put on the air travel owing to the various administrative rules of a country as well. In the nut shell, I would like to pen down by advocating the factor that any sort of ground to diminish the air and noise pollution. Henceforth, it is the onus of air travelling agencies and also governments ought to develop other strategies that could be more practical.