Happiness is considered very important in life. Discuss the reason why people define happiness differently and how to obtain happiness?

People hold different opinions on the nature of happiness and the way to approach it. While happiness is difficult to define since it means something different to each individual person, there are several common ways that people could share with regard to experiencing happiness. It is apparent that the perception of happiness varies dramatically from each person depending on their individual characteristics and environmental factors. With those who wish to pursue a successful career, promotion opportunities or moving up the career ladder offer them job satisfaction and feeling of happiness. For others who desire to contribute to a community something positive, it is much more important to find work which is interesting and enjoyable. At the same time, the greatest thing for someone is to devote their time and energy to care their family and nurture children in which the success of their family members is the most supportive source in their life. Although it seems almost impossible to describe exactly the concept of happiness, there are several basic ways to achieve it. Firstly, it is essential that our basic survival needs, for example, a safe place or having enough food to eat, must surely be met, ensuring people to have a reasonable quality of life. Secondly, it is common knowledge that sharing interests and experiences with our family and friends plays an important role in helping us relieve stress and balance our daily life. This would bring frequent positive emotions such as joy, love, contentment or excitement, encouraging people to over come challenges. In addition, other key factor could be setting reachable targets that individuals would take each step in order to increase their material and spiritual values like money, health, power or fame. In conclusion, although the personal nature of happiness makes it difficult to describe, most people would have several common ways to approach it.