Guidebooks are really helpful for travellers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Guidebooks have always been helpful assistants for those people who go for a travel. Although, these handy books are extremely beneficial for travellers, there are still some people who think they are not efficient. The question, however, is whether these books can be a good help for travellers or not. In this essay, I shall express my interest in these materials. First and foremost, it is an undeniable fact that a new person who visit a new place is totally unaccustomed to this new environment. For example, when a tourist visits Amazon jungle he/she could probably become confused if does not have any helpful material. Therefore, these tourists can not enjoy their travels and this will obviously result in tourism unsatisfactory. Furthermore, the guidebooks provide tourists with more information about places that worth visiting. For instance, if tourism corporations and institutes use guidebooks in order to familiarize tourists with a new place, the rate of tourists satisfactory will dramatically increase. These tourists can find out some wonderful places, such as natures, Jungles, waterfalls, museums, monuments, etc. Moreover, travellers can become familiarize with a new culture and they can come along with native people much easier. For example, a recent survey regarding to tourism has shown that those tourists who have been provided with guidebooks became 2 times more familiar with local cultures compared to those ones who have not been provided with guidebooks. As another clear example, I would refer to children. Even children can become more interested in travel, if they observe pretty colorful guidebooks, specially designed for them. Finally, this approach will undoubtedly lead to a much better travel experience for travellers globally. In conclusion, I personally tend to support this statement. As far as I'm concerned, the guidebooks are great sources for new people who want to travel and visit a new place. Especially when the place is completely different from their homelands.