Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

It's important that parents have to obtain a wide range of knowledge regarding child care which will help to raise a healthy young generation. These days several training programs are available in our living society in regards to child care  and many  of them are utilizing  such types of  programmes in order to improve the way of taking care of kids. In my opinion these types of programmes are important for all the parents, however I do disagree  with the recommended mandatory pattern of such training programmes. First of all, in this era many of them don't know how to mould a child inorder to meet the life challenges which we are facing in the present society. On the one hand training courses offered by the government could be very useful for most of the parents and for the guardians those who have a child needs special determination. These programmes could be life saving and will help the parents to overcome  many of the crucial situations which they are facing  in their real life for example if a child has a birth defect or have been diagnosed with mental disabilities, these kind of programmes could be life saying. Additionally it is important that parents should obtain knowledge in different aspects related to child's vaccinations, differential developmental issues and common health problems which  can be achieved through such training programmes. On the other hand the main disadvantage of this type of programme is the shortage of trainers those who are specialized in these types of training courses. Hence making these programmes as a mandatory option would cause several programmes for societies and individuals as well. Due to the shortage of trainers parents may be forced to pay a high amount as fees for making the consultation and this kind of mandatory programme could be time consuming for families those who have other kids at home or those who are working parents. In addition to this to achieve this goal, many professionals should be trained which may not be affordable for the government. To sum up, although these types of programmes would be very helpful for the present generation, i believe that making these programmes as a compulsory option cannot be affordable and practical for every one as it's too time consuming and money consuming for both the societies and governments.