grown-ups still living with their caretakers has been on the rise due to parental over-protection

In the modern era, while graduates are typically thought to live apart from their parents, the number of grown-ups still living with their caretakers has been on the rise due to parental over-protection. While this tendency may bring about certain benefits, I would argue they are eclipsed by significant drawbacks. It is believed that inhabiting together has noteworthy positive effects. Firstly, financial burden and living expenses may be minimized. It is a common practice that graduates and inexperienced workers do not have a stable job or consistent income yet, causing them difficulties to afford their living costs and daily necessities during their independent life. Living together enables the parents to mitigate the obstacles of monthly housing rents and other significant daily expenses. Consequently, grown-ups can save money for further education and better future settlement. Furthermore, staying with parents can strengthen family bonds. Compared to those who live far away, family members sharing a house gain more opportunities for regular face-to-face engagement and daily interactions. Young adults, therefore, freely share their hardship and stress with their senior members, alleviating their tiredness and complaints. Despite aforementioned benefits, there exist detrimental impacts on those who do not live separately. It is the case that young adults may experience risks of immaturity due to excessive nurture. The parents’ helps may lead the young to lack of survival skills such as doing laundry or washing up, which can be huge obstacles in their later stages of life. There are no doubts that they appear to be reliant on their parents, which harms their self-development, preparations for independent life, self-cognition, and career success. Furthermore, an overprotective family can deprive children of personal autonomy and decision-making ability-staggering issues in today’s society. In terms of work, these youngsters seem to be less competitive and determined as opposed to those living independently. To summarize, whereas living together may relieve living expenses and enhance family relationship, children living with parents face the likelihood of over-reliance and failures in future independent life. From my perspective, teenagers should take entirely responsibilities for their lives at the age of eighteen.