English has become a universal language. Do you think that the positive effects of this trend outweigh negative effects?

With the development of globalization, the extensive us of English has become more prevalent. Although there are considerable problems of being a global language, I believe that this trend has more positive impacts than problems. On the other hand, the influence of English has a number of advantages. Firstly, the extensive use of English has contributed to the development of international cooperation, as it removes the language barrier for people from different countries. People are increasingly familiar with the international market because they can read books, magazines and reports about their countries, which are normally written in English. In addition, countries where English is the first language are well developed. These six countries, the United Kingdom, Ireland, the United States, Canada, Australia and New Zealand are all already at the top of the world in terms of development, with a wealth of experience and strength, and the need for interest is driving many countries to learn EnglishIt is no exaggeration that people who cannot speak English find it difficult to survive in this modern society. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for English language. Using a single language causes an interesting number of people to give up their own language. It is fair to say that English’s dominance may lead to the extinction of minority language, thereby creating damage to cultural diversity. In conclusion, English plays a vital role in communication and cooperation among people from different countries. Although some people suspect that English will endanger some minority languages.