Group activities or team work help in developing life skills Explain

A group activity or team work, specifically is involvment of multiple people to achieve a certain goal. People with various skills, talents and specialisations come together to fulfill a task in a given time. We come across group activities on a regular basis, whether it is at office, some sports or even at restaurants and movies. I strongly agree that team work can aid in developing life skills. When humans from different backgrounds unite to work on a task, they not only expedite the process of task completion, but also unknowingly teach each other, some or the other skills. Knowledge sharing is an important part of team work. Internet is a live example of how men and women from various parts of the world come together to share their experiences. They don't physically appear, but through social media share a lot of different things. Sports is another field wherein there are some games which cannot be won unless everyone contributes. For instance, the England cricket team wouldn't have won the world cup if the bowlers didn't bowl so flawlessly. Also, the batsmen did their job of scoring runs with equal dominance. Team work assists people in learning newer things, and subsequently this attained wisdom can be applied practically to improve efficiency. Team work existsnot only in humans, but also in animals, birds, and all kinds of species that strive to survive. Like the trail of ants, who call each other through the use of pheromones, locate the food, and transport it with the help of each others efforts. In the wild, a group of zebras can survive together. They are safe as long as they are in a herd. But when a lion hunts its pray, it hunts the one who is separated from the group. Like the lessons which we learnt in school, in this case too, unity is strength. Migratory birds, when the onset of winter begins, migrate in groups of their own species. They do so to survive throughout the journey. Some group activities, like a musical band cannot function without team work. The essence of the music is in the harmony of different instruments, synchronized to sound in a melodious manner. Different actors work together on stage to recreate a scene and each individual contributes his work, by giving his best. When we see movies, or theatre, we see a group of people who have worked as a team to deliver the entertaintment. Team work not just helps a person to sharpen his own skills, but also unknowlingly introduces a transfer of skills and techniques, from one to another. The same can be made use of, when the person switches from one team to another.