Greater numbers of young people are going to university to acquire academic degrees rather than doing vocational courses such as electrical engineering and construction. Do you think the advantages of more young people studying for academic degrees outweigh the disadvantages?

Generally, most of the students that finish college are going to university to acquire academics to continue their study but some of them choose to start a business or work with their skill or profession. While there are advantages and disadvantages to this matter, I personally think that there are more benefits than drawbacks. After graduating from college most young people go to university to acquire academic degrees. To begin with, a lot of young people go to university to master their profession for their dream job or career instead of doing vocational courses. With a degree in the profession they can easily find a job that is stable with a high paying salary. Moreover, if you apply for an academic degree abroad to many famous countries it gives you an opportunity to work your dream job. However, applying for an academicy degree may be good for your future life but there are also many disadvantages. Going for an academic degree usually takes a lot of time and also requires a lot of money too. Also, it may take the risk that you might be unemployed because an academic degree may be hard to find a job if many companies, businesses or the economy in your country don’t require your profession. Also vocational courses can be easy for most young people because they start to go to work earlier, they have more experience and start to earn more for their living than those who study academic degrees. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to acquiring an academic degree, it is a tool to your future. However, it may need a lot of money and require a lot of time, but there are many more advantages and solutions to your future.