In recent years, most of the students were taking a year off

In recent years, most of the students were taking a year off once after completing their schooling. Although it has become a latest trend, few students were not showing interest in taking break after their schooling. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects about taking a break for an anum before starting higher education. Predominantly it is observed that a maximum number of students were likely to take a year off soon after completing their primary education in school. This may be due to the fact that after pursuing education continuously for 10 years in school, students were likely to relax and enjoy their leisure time after that. This practice is also beneficial to some extend. For instance, let us consider a child who is studying continuously for 24 hours without any relaxation, do you think will he perform well in his exam? Most of the cases 'no', where there is no minimum relaxation time for him to perform well. Similarly, if we consider in a long scale, it will be beneficial for the children to start their higher education with full of energy. However, On the other hand, there are few students who were against this trend. Because, some people think taking break after schooling is not necessary and also will be delayed a year for course completion in their higher studies which will directly effects the placements. For example, if a student continues to start pursuing their majors soon after being graduated from the school, he can complete the course one year prior to the students who have taken a year off and also he can grip a job and start earning. Therefore, it is one of the disadvantage if students were taking off after their schooling. To conclude, Even though, taking a break for a year boosts children energy, still it will impact in their career start. In my view there are the major considerable advantages and disadvantages for the students having a break after their schooling.