Cause and solutions to stress

In modern society, people are becoming more and more busy with their work and they have no time to rest. Therefore, they are always under a lot of pressure. This essay will discuss the cause and solution and give some examples. As regards the reasons, stress often result from plenty of factors, either by external world or by people themselves. Firstly, people have poor time management as they can not get around to balance their works. They keep wasting a lot of time for insignificant tasks and putting off vital works. They also have a heavy workload and too many responsibilities. Secondly, people might stick to an unhealthy lifestyle due to lack of time. For example, they just have fast food for lunch and dinner as they do not have time to eat properly. An detrimental lifestyle can reduce the ability to cope with stress, and in some circumstances it may increase stress levels. Thirdly, some people have humour issues. They are not often able to laugh in the face of difficulty, this may make them become more stressed. Turning to the solutions, there are many ways to reduce stress. People need to learn to manage their time more effectively and prioritize the important works first. In addition, they have to maintain a healthy diet, do physical exercise and get enough sleep. As a result, they will be able to cope with the stress. In conclusion, it is important to be better able to avoid stress before it occurs and deal with stress when it arises.