Great Inventions in the world

Hi everybody, my name is Vy today I will talk about Great Inventions. There are a lot of great inventions in the world, but I think the greatest one is Television. People often called John Logie Braid as "The father of Television” because he was the first person to show a working television. The most famous TV all the time is Sony. Today there are more choices from Samsung, LG, Philips. People can not only watch TV but also surf the Internet on the TV. TV has many advantages. Firstly, TV is a house of entertainment. People have a lot of choices when they turn on the TV. There are many interesting programs on TV like reality shows, cartoon channels, movies, sports channels. . . Some people can spend all day watching their favorite programs. Secondly, TV is helpful because it brings information about everything in the world to people. People can learn from watching TV. Beside fun programs, TV also has useful channels about Math, English, Science. . . to help students study better. There are also many cooking programs on TV. People don't need to go to cooking class and they still can learn how to cook well. TV is very interesting but it has a lot of disadvantages. Firstly, TV is not good for people's health. Instead of going for a walk or doing some exercises, people just lay in bed and do nothing because they are too tired after watching TV for many hours. If they sit in front of TV closely, they can have problems with their eyes. Secondly, some people are attracted to watching TV. They just focus on watching all the programs on TV and forget about their work. As a result, they will not have enough money because they don't work hard. For students, they can have bad marks at school because they don't spend time on studying. That is the end of my presentation about Television. Thank you for listening!