Grandparents take care of children when their parents are out of work. what are the advantages and possible disadvantages of this

Recent years have seen a change in nurturing habits of offspring because parents have no time to look after their child. However, mostly grandparents have been taking care of the youngsters in the absence of progenitors. Hence, this trend invites both positive and negative outcomes due to the factors that are critiqued in subsequent paragraphs. To embark upon, let us unfurl some merits of this tendency. First and foremost, not only grandparents care their grandchild when parents are at work but also teach them some moral values. To elaborate, if youngones have been living in the company of old ones, they get to know about the cultural value or even their life experience which will be beneficial for them to make their future bright. Secondly, they also learn different traits such as discipline, punctuality and how to behave in society from their grandparents, as a result they become good citizen. To exemplify, a survey conducted by 'Harvard University ', USA, in 2018, over a 3000 group of people revealed that 70% children who had been living under the supervision of older generation are well behaved. Despite offering a host of benefits, this scenario arises pitfalls too. Primarily, in order to make their grandchild delighted, some grandparents do everything in their hand to fulfil the desire of them which makes them stubborn, owing to this they start demanding more things that put bad affect on their overall growth. Apart from this, older generation is physically weak, thereby they cannot bear the stress of raising a child which further leads to biggest conundrum for both generations. To illustrate, an article of a popular newspaper ' The NewYork Times', USA, depicts that most of the senior citizens have been suffering from anxiety because they are not able to do proper care of their grandchild. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that even though this phenomenon has been providing both advantages and disadvantages, I tend to believe that parents should give some time to their offspring in order to give rest to the older generation and also it will help them to make their bond strong with their own child.