Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Experts throughout both the developing and developed world have debated whether economic progress is the only important goal or there are other progress which are equally important. I hold the view that there might be some other types of progress, equal crucial for a country. Both the views will be discussed in the following paragraphs To begin with, it is important to bear in mind that economy plays a vital role in countries development. The economic factor decides the currency value, position of a country in the market, inflationary factors, etc. Economic progression is the nation’s most crucial aim because it is the face of country in the monetary world. For instance, a nations monetary value is judge by its economic growth. On the other hand, there are those who outcry that other types of progress are equally necessary for the nation. There are plethora of progresses, apart from economy, that plays an essential role in country's development namely Olympics, spaces achievement, international competitions, etc. Government should not ignore these compelling factors that helps in lifting up a nations value. To decipher what is being told above, when the Olympic Games are held, the participants are registered with their country’s name and when they win, the nation’s name come forward. Likewise, space achievements and international competitions go hand in hand with the above situation. All in all economic progress is not the only factor in the limelight, other factors are equally crucial for country's development as well as the other stages for achieving a goal.