When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success. Do you agree ordisagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

In the recent years, there has been an upsurge in the number of social issues pertaining to youngsters. Some people opine that, the key reason behind this increase is that the parents of these teen aged children dedicate most of their time at their workplace, hence they are not able to spend enough time with them. I completely agree with this opinion and in my essay I will support my views with examples. Undoubtedly, parents nowadays are struggling hard to make the ends meet and to provide a better future for their children. But while doing so, they are unable to pay proper attention to their children. As a result, often it is seen that there is nobody to correct their mistakes. Owing to which these kids are unable to judge between right and wrong behaviour and eventually end up acquiring a personality which is unacceptable by the society. To illustrate, these teenagers are often aggressive and short tempered. Because of these characters, they are neglected by their community and consequently are forced to live a life of isolation. Also, it is seen that these kids often fall prey to certain habits which lead them towards a disastrous life. As working parents spend most of their time in their workplace, there is no one to monitor the deeds of these youngsters. Consequently, they get indulged in bad habits example, drug addiction, smoking and alcoholism. These youths when introduced into the society, may get involved in unwanted altercations and ultimately may end up in legal actions against them. If parents spend adequate time with their children and understand their behaviour, they may not get steeped into these undesired habits. In conclusion, I strongly concur that parents’ proper attention towards their children plays a crucial role in the upbringing of their offspring. If the parents do not spend enough time with them, they may become aggressive and may also get attracted towards detrimental habits.