Governments spend a lot of money on wildlife protection instead of starting new projects. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your opinion and examples from your experience.

These days, the large chunk of money is being spent by the government on wildlife protection. Some people agree with the spending, while other is of the view to spend on other global issues. However, both have its owns pros and cons. Therefore, prior to commenting on my decision, both the opinion would be discussed. There are plethoras of benefits for investing in wildlife programmes. To begin with, it's a proven fact that wild flora and fauna are the integral part of the ecology and help in protection of various diseases, pest and bay, which helps in humans to stay healthy and also protecting their crops from invasion by pests. There have been instances when human beings are destroying nature and killing the animals like the tiger, etc. for their pleasure, resulting in their extinction. Secondly, ecology helps in making environment safe for breathing. The green corridor of plants gives us fresh air to inhale and works as as lungs of the planet. Thus, protection of wildlife should be on priority basis. However, development should not be stopped in any case. Various issues like unemployment, shelter, pollution, food, health, etc. should also be focused by the government. Therefore, investment should be made on other projects and given importance. To conclude, both are equally important. It is necessary to maintain ecological balance between both the things on the planet.