A group of people think that residents should keep all their earnings and should not have an obligation in paying taxes to the government.

A group of people think that residents should keep all their earnings and should not have an obligation in paying taxes to the government. I personally disagree with the statement as taxes are useful for the residents and the nation themselves, and the following essay will discuss it in details. To begin with, it is a fact that taxes are used by the government for developing its nations. Taxes are allocated for various kinds of essential matters. Firstly, they are used for expanding and maintaining public transportation facilities, such expanding roads and highways, and replacing old public transportation units. Secondly, taxes are utilised for providing decent medical services and basic educations for their residents. And last but not least, taxes are also used for funding military services, which is important for maintaining the political stability of a nation. And then, people should also notice that taxes that they have paid, will also be beneficial for themselves sooner or later. Some of the funds that have been collected by tax authorities are used for retirement funds. It means that in the end people will enjoy and benefit some personal facilities from the government, which are funded from taxes. Therefore people should not keep their earnings to themselves and they should comply in paying their tax duties and obligations. In conclusion, I do not agree if we should keep all our income and not pay any taxes to the government, as taxes are beneficial for the development of the people and the nation themselves.