Some believe that university education prepare the students for employment others believe that there should be some other functions to. Describe both the view and give answers.

It is evident a fact that the universities, citadels and large academic institutions often impart certain kind of quality education to build the pupils with a strong knowledgeable workforce for future jobs. It is always a highly controversial issue that some people opine that academy courses often prepare the students for the technical and management subjects to get them ready for the highly paid jobs whereas some other people argue that they focus more on other vital aspects which could be helpful. I will shed some light on both the views and will draw a logical conclusion latter on. On the one hand, universities are the primary source to impart the best quality education with the several courses it offers to the students to get enrolled on the basis of choice and interest. In addition, they must produce a workforce that comprises of more knowledge and skills according to the current scenario of technology advancements and globalization, which adds the competency to the real-world application and prepare pupils for the current jobs. Similarly, they also provide practical knowledge through laboratory and internship, which not only prepare them for the jobs but also build confidence in them. For instance, academic institutions like IIM and IIT, where students are prepared through the courses designed by keeping in mind to the cutting edge technology and thus they produce the best talent rather than mediocre professionals. On the other hand, universities have a role to develop soft skills such as quiz, group discussion, singing and dancing competition which is useful in the long run in their life. Firstly, they encourage youngsters to be physically active by taking part in the sports activities organized by different university groups. For example, GTU every year organizes the 20-20 cricket match to build the physical strength. Secondly, it offers the expert lectures to develop skills for effective communication and inculcate good habits in their life like organize the day, make a record of tasks and so on. Lastly, institutions make them to not to harm the environment by organizing the tree plantation and cleaning camps. In conclusion, the university focus on the overall development by not only to inculcate students with the subjects that are of interest related to tech-savvy but also should give equal importance to the sports and extra co-curricular activities which could be helpful in the future.