Advantages and disadvantages of long working hours

Numerous amount of people fill in for long working hours and as a circumstance, they will not have much free time left. I believe the negative effects outweigh the positive ones which I will explain comprehensively in the following: Firstly, extra hours will evidently result in more income since the law of employment governs it. Secondly, in most cases, when an employee works for, extra he/she could improve drastically in his/her line of work, which can be either faster results, more detailed solutions, etc. This can evidently lead to managers’ satisfactory, promotions and raise. For instance, one of my relatives who works in a pharmaceutical has achieved huge amounts of promotions in very little time just by outworking nearly all of his colleagues and seniors. Finally, the harder an employee commits, the more he/she becomes involved and greater levels of involvement can translate to becoming more influential in the work place and gaining more importance as an individual in the occupation. However, committing to long shifts and hours in the workplace have extreme disadvantages as well. Firstly, personal life is largely dependent on how much time one spends after work. working for long shits can severely danger ones’ personal life and relationships. Secondly, continuous exhaustions are often seen when one works more the usual. For example, when a father spends most of his time working, in most scenarios it means he would not be able to provide his children with his presence and eventually this can result in children lacking the fatherhood qualities. Finally, I believe longer hours will naturally result in a person becoming increasingly attached to his job and being detached from all else therefor in case the employee has to leave his/her occupation, this can become a devastating and life-wrecking situation. In conclusion, despite the all the benefits of long working hours, I consider the negative reviewed points much more impactful and thus it lets me to believe the positive effects are out-drafting the negative ones.