Governments should spend more money on space exploration than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Spending more government’s money on space exploration seems to be useless as there are many technological invention in the Earth that can be funded. Also, I agree that such money can be used for giving schoolarship for the poor. The amount of money spent for space exploration can be allocated to help inventors of new technologies to fund their inventions, improving the quality of human’s life. It is because they are capable of using high quality materials to apply their ideas. For example, when the ministry of research in Indonesia gave some money for ITS student to expand the production of electric motorcycle, the student chose several expert materials, and they passed the public drive test for the motorcycle due to the robustness. However, there is possibillity that knowledges are only limited in the globe. Moreover, giving schoolarship for the poor using the government’s money can result in smart generations to build the nation. Many new students who can’t reach their dream before due to money concern can get a chance to achieve higher level of education. For instance, when the government provided bidik misi schoolarship for university students, a maduranese is able to study in University of Airlangga majoring public health and build a famous hospital in Madura with a good quality. In conclusion, not only do develepers have more cash to make a better technological upgrade, but also a better education of an indigent can be achieved. Will the government stop focusing on space exploration and build the strength knowledge in the earth?