GOVERNMENTS SHOULD SPEND MORE MONEY ON RAILWAYS RATHER THAN ROADS.

These days, it is argued by some that government have to invest more money in railways instead of roads. Personally, although I believe that both rails and roads need to have a high investment to be well maintained and to ensure safety to the entire society, spending more public money on public transport might be a good idea to encourage people to take it rather than their own car. Moreover, doing that, pollution would be reduced. In this modern era where transport is really important due to the fact that it is becoming increasingly common to get around all the time, it cannot be denied that it is needed to invest a big amount of public budget in enhancing the infrastructure of all of them to ensure people a safe and comfortable trip not only in roads but also travelling in public transport around their countries. For example, roads full of holes need to be fixed immediately to prevent cars from having an accident. On the other hand, despite what has been said, it could be beneficial to spend even more public money improving public transport. For instance, the construction of more railways to get around easily and quickly from one country to the other, it would be a great idea to encourage people to use more public transport regularly rather than taking their cars or a plane. This initiative would prevent the environment from more air pollution caused by carbon dioxide from cars and planes. On top of that, it would also be advantageous for those who waste their time in traffic jumps every day and to avoid noise pollution provoked by them. To conclude, although both railways and roads need a big investment every year to maintain them properly, I believe that it could be a good idea to spend more public money on trains to encourage people to use them. That can drive to have better air quality and noise pollution might be reduce.