Governments should spend money on railways than roads. with this statement

More finances should be allocated by state authorities to construct and maintain railway tracks than roads. I completely agree with this statement, and this essay will discuss why railway should be given prominence over roads. Many railway vehicles are faster than the road driven commuters. . For example the average speed of a train is 150kmph, while cars and other road running vehicles’ maximum speed is less than 100kmph, on a usual road. Majority of vehicles that run on railway tracks are proven to be faster thus, it is obvious that people can reach their destinations quicker than by using road vehicles. This clearly shows that railway commuters do yield more benefits than road vehicles in terms of speed, and therefore it is always profitable for a government to invest on something that improves country’s transportation system. Moreover, these vehicles can accommodate larger number of passengers at once. For instance, a single train can fit the number of passengers of approximately 200 cars. To put this another way, if one train runs it can reduce 200 cars commuting on roads, which inevitably curb the traffic congestion. Less traffic congestion means an improved transportation system which can attract many foreign investors, diplomats to conduct international conferences, and also tourists, thus contributing directly to the economic development of a country. To sum up with, I personally believe governments should assign a higher proportion of their budget to railways, as they provide much significant benefits than that of roads, with regards to transportation.