Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement.

It is sometimes argued that governments around the globe should invest more money into railways which bring lots of benefits for their citizens. While others may insist that governments should put their budget to develop the infrastructure for road transportation in the future. In my opinion, I would say that building roads would be more useful for people rather than creating and upgrading railways. First of all, it can be claimed the improvement of road networks should be prioritised. One of the main reasons is that advanced road systems can bring accessibility easily for people and services. For instance, if you are a student, then it would be a huge time consuming to get to the school without roads. Furthermore, another reason can be that driving their own cars gives individuals the freedom and convenience to go wherever they like to make a higher quality of life. Therefore, the development of roads is vital for citizens' lives. Secondly, people are using the roads the most and there are limited alternative transportations for that. Imagine, if you are living on the mainland, it is difficult to move between places by trains. Oppositely, there are many alternative ways to replace trains in our life, such as by vehicles, motorbike, water transport and airline. As a fact, the route of trains is fixed by railway companies or governments. This issue is related to many unexpected problems of society involving traffic congestion at rush hours when many go to the same train, robbery, and wasting time for transition. This would mean that building roads can help to reduce mentioned problems. In conclusion, I believe that the governments should spend more money to develop roads rather than using it for railways as it would be beneficial for citizens.