Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others are of the opinion that it is unfair.

In this competitive era, there are many companies which are having various employees appointed for different positions such as directors, managers and so on with different salary range. Many companies provide high wages to the directors which is fair as per a group of people but other group hold the opposite opinion. This essay will dicuss both the given views. To commence with, advocates of providing higher salaries to directors believe that thees personnel have years of experience which is beneficial for the company. Moreover, they also have the required skills to fulfill various tasks assigned to the directors as they are responsible for various duties. Foe example, the dean of an educational company has to take care of the quality of the education they are providing with the updated study material which can compete with other organisations in the same field, so, he in fact represents the company entirely and he is the only one to answer if any different situation occur. However, as per other group salary difference is unfair completely because all the employees from top to bottom do same hard work to increase the productivity of the company and are having same respect in the organisation. In addition, if the company provide different salary to different employees it can impact on the generational wealth and may enhance the gap between to and bottom society level. To conclude, after having deep discussion on the both opinions, i believe that providing high remuneration to directors is worth as these people have to travel to various places in terms of gaining profit from various places which can fruitful for organisation and can be advantageous for all employees overall.