Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The money can be used in railways rather than on roads by the governments I donot agree with the suggestion. The money should be utilized in both the areas equally it will be difficult for the public in transportation. Roadways are still not developed in all the countries. If the government spends money only in the railways then there will be difficulties in managing the money for the road maintainance. Many people prefer to use their own vechiles because it saves our time and is reliable. Proper roads facilities are very important for the vechiles and cars. For instance, in many developing countries there are no railways and it will also not be affordable so that money can be utilized in improving the roads. Moreover, if there are only trains people will have to wait for hours. It may also invite many accidents because people are in hurry. Some people even travel in moving trains. They are usually very pack in some countries. There are also some advantages it will also reduce pollution and in the number of vehicles. It will also reduce traffic jams. However, travelling only through railway is not possible. Sometimes people are in emergency in such situation vehicles are necessary travelling through train will not possible. There are good facilities of train in some developed countries but it is not same everywhere. In conclusion, government should utilize and develop both roadways and railways. They are equally important for transportation.