Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Each year many people visit other countries for different purposes. The number of travelers is growing each year. There are many reasons behind it and most important ones are the business activities and affordable fare prices and this trend has beneficial aspects for tourists. The following essay is going to discuss them in detail. There are many reasons that the number of travelers is increasing nowadays. Firstly, due to globalization, many companies have expanded their business on national as well as on international levels. Therefore, their employees have to do business trips to other regions or nations. The globalization has not only increased business travel options but also has brought the tough competition for the organization which has resulted in busy work schedules and growing stress levels among employees. Therefore, the number of people who travel for leisure activities has risen. Finally, affordable air fare prices allure tourists for travelling. Some airlines, for example, Air Asia and Tiger Air provide best deals including hotel staying options on cheap prices to motivate people for travel. Touring to other places has many advantages for sightseers. Firstly, it helps them to broaden their knowledge because while visiting to other nation they get chance to learn tradition, cultures, and language to interact with other people. This exposure makes them tolerant and enhances their world view. Moreover, travelling also assists people in releasing their stress. It is obvious that people who live in metro cities are stressed with tight work schedules and by taking some trips to the countryside, will help them to loosen the tension. In conclusion, it is true that travelling movements have increased rapidly in recent years and people are visiting to other nations or regions for various purposes. Some are making trips for their work purposes while others for holidays. It is a positive trend which brings a lot of merits for them.