.Many people get bored in their job and eventually feel dissatisfied. What can companies can do to change this trend?

In the last decades, Due to advancements in technology, the natures of work have changed, and the efficiency of companies has gone up. But work satisfaction has decreased. This essay shall delve into the possible causes for these situations and suggest ways to curb it. To begin with. Due to the monotonous nature of the work, employees have lost their interest in work. Employers can reverse this trend by Employee exchange program and job rotation. When, after every hour, employees would be employed to different task, this would not only rejuvenate their interest, but They also learn new skills, which will also contribute to increase in productivity of the company. Moreover, the competition has becoming stiffer, and to meet the targets and for the sake of job security, employees have to work overtime. Consequently, they feel pressure and not enjoy whatever they do at workplace. For tackling this situation, companies have to make sure, they set reasonable targets for the employees, so that they can have reasonable quality of life, and give their best to assigned tasks. Also, companies can arrange meetings so that they can find out about expectations of employees and react accordingly. Furthermore, to stimulate their interest, they can give recognition to the employees by giving some prizes, who perform amazingly and this way, they make their best efforts to get those awards. to sum up, there are several factors that adds to job dissatisfaction. However, it can be handled by changing their tasks and making sure they have achievable goals that keep them engaging in the work