With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Fossil fuels’ consumption is increasing day by day. Therefore, some people opine that the excavation of fuel should be permitted in unexplored areas. I disagree with this statement and in my perspective our world cannot handle more pollution and disease. The research of other green and cleaner energy sources is more vital and crucial. A first and foremost reason to protect unexplored land is that fossil fuels cause global warming. In other words, the global temperature is rising gradually due to the excessive usage of fuels which has created a threat of extinction of humankind. Moreover, if the exploration of natural resources does not stop, the green areas that are considered as the lungs of the earth will shrink even further. This will affect our health and diseases will spread more quickly as people will breathe poisonous gases produced by factories. Therefore, it is important to protect our green lands from industrial activities. The excessive dependency on fossil fuels has caused only damage to our planet, the development of green resources can be a best alternative to solve this problem. These technologies can also reduce the negative impacts of contaminated vapours and gases produced by the over usage of the fossil fuels. In Germany, for example, almost all car factories run by green power which is not only environmentally friendly but also cheaper than conventional sources. This, in turn, will also reduce the cost of manufacturing and make products more affordable. In conclusion, it is true that fossil fuels are useful; they also have negative impacts on our environment. Therefore, instead of exploring undiscovered lands for more oil and gases, it is compulsory to invest in green energy resources.