Some employers rewards members of staff for the exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others.

Everyone is working for their needs over the world. Some employees work hard in order to get rewards from the organization. It is commonly believed that it is beneficial for some workers but it has also bad effect on others. They think there are another alternatives for the awards. This essay will discuss various factors that affect this management style. To start with, some workers are working in companies very hard to get incentives, bonus and rewards. In the competitive world, everybody wants promotion in his job for their better careers. Even, money is imperative for basic needs as well as family needs to live in the world. However, many companies offer extra money to employees to motivate them and for the contribution in the organization. It is also significant people relationship with their coworkers, managers and boss to see the work performance whether he is good or not. Additionally, some people believe that it is helpful to give promotion and prizes to motivate employees. Organizations give their subordinates payrise, monthly rewards and holidays for exceptional performance. For example, industries where more than 400 workers are doing different kinds of jobs so it cumbersome for those to reward every employee who work hard. These type of protocols are not advantageous for the long run. On the other hand, some folks argue that additional money would create negative impact on others. however any rewards like tickets, gift cards and certificate are given by the industries to the employees. sometimes these gifts are not beneficial for them. for instance, if someone wants to buy gift for children on birthday or any special occasions, it is easy for the person to purchase anything if he has extra money. In conclusion, I personally believe that rewards and incentives are the good idea to measure the subordinate's performance but it is not suitable for the big companies in long run.