Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement

In the culturing era, transport is the fastest means of communication and is becoming more and more popular these days. some believe that government should invest huge amount of budget on railways rather than roads. In my opinion am totally agree with this statement To begin with, railway is the one of the safest means of transportation which considerable quantity of individual preffered to travel. They carry large group of people from one place to another which car cannot do. They import and export vast number of essential commodities from one part of state to other which might be difficult for car to carry great volume of items. For instance world largest railway bridge is going to be constructed in Jammu and Kashmir so that it would connect Jammu and Kashmir to rest of india and will reduce its journey. Almost every rail work on electricity and it does not use any source of fuel so they will not create any type of pollution. Hence they are eco friendly. With the construction of new railway tracks our trip will become safe and comsume less time. They did not generate traffic jams as car make. There are less chance of accident while number of car tragedies are on the peak. To conclude: I think that government should build more railways tracks than roads. There will be less possibility of getting accidents. But I do believe that governments should also make considerable measurement before they spend money on railways.