Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

Introduction: It is believed for governments that investment in the railways is more advisable than roads. This essay strongly agrees with this opinion and justifications are as follows. Primarily, travelling by train is extremely safer than by any other means of ground transportation. As an explanation, trains ride on the railways, this means that there are no other vehicles travelling on its way, leading to a significantly lower chance of accidents than cars, buses, which are driven on roads. Therefore, by improving railways, governments will provide a safe system and encourage people to use trains for transportation more, which will result in a decrease in the accident rate in the nation. For example, statistics from a scientific report have shown that the number of crashes caused by trains is remarkably less than that of buses, cars, motorbikes. In addition to this, improvements on railroads will also reduce air pollution. To be specific, it is known that traffic jams and traffic lights are the most significant factors causing high consumption of fuel for road travelling automobiles. Nonetheless, this is not the case for travelling on the railways. This implies that travelling by trains will reduce the emission of poisonous gases into the atmosphere of the cities. As a result, by upgrading the system, governments could attract people to use this method to travel more, leading to a potential drop in air pollution. For instance, measurements in a city where people have been shifting to travelling by this way has shown improved air quality. Conclusion: In summary, it is agreed that money should be spent on railways instead of roads due to the benefits in travel safety and environment protection. Thus, it can be predicted that there would be more trains in the future.