Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

Fast and safe transportation and improved communication are two important things to development of a country. Thus when the question arises that most of people debated that government should focus on improving railway system in the country more than roads. I completely agree with this statement also I am going to discuss about what are the benefits of developing railway system. Firstly, the railway system is good for both citizens and traders, whereas it is more safety more than roads and highways. The numbers of road accidents and highway casualties in many countries are far higher than that of the trains casualties. For example, nowadays driving while being drunk is one of the leading causes of accidents in the world. If a driver plans on drinking, he should expect until the drinking effects disappear before he starts driving. Using by the train people can reduce that problem even though that much more prudent idea people safety. Secondly, using railway system people can save their valuable time on the road due to it is many times faster than of private vehicles and public buses, as well. Moreover the railroad system can reduce traffic congestion even can reduce air pollution. For instance, If people used roads to go countryside from Urban city that might be taking lots of time to go there also staying more than 1Hour in traffic it can be destroyed environment due to solid and liquid particles and certain gases that are suspended in the air. These particles and gases can come from car and trucks. Finally, those road accidents, air pollution problems are increasing rapidly and investing more money in the faster transportation system is more logical than investing in the older conveyor system. Railway will be a future transportation system, and investing more money on it that will be a better choice for the future. In conclusion, I believe that government should invest more money in faster and safety, transport method even railway system should be more developed.