governments should spend money on railways rather than on roads. to this statement?

When the topic of budget allocation for a mode of transportation is considered; it has a divided discussion. One group considers, it is wiser to allocate more funds to railways in comparison to roads. The road network has access to people's homes; whereas trains preserve ecological balance and are a form of mass communication. Therefore, the focus should be on railways. The first, rail track preserves the ecological balance. When roads are converted into express high ways and lanes are increased, more and more trees, forest, animal habitats are disturbed; however in general railways require only two tracks, one for uplink and the second for downlink. Thus, limiting the impact on the environment. Furthermore, it is a form of mass transportation. In places of high population density, trains contribute to the enormous transfer of goods and people from one location to another. One locomotive, for example, helps more than a thousand individuals to reach their destinations with a minimum effort, money, and time. One such country, who utilises these benefits, is India because it has one of the world's largest rail networks in the world. I wonder, on the other hand, that alone rail network cannot handle the task. As door-to-door reach is only possible if there are roads. Trains run on pre-determined tracks, whereas expressways can connect the vehicle to roads in cities and even in villages efficiently. Thus, it is recommended to have substantial availability of roads. To conclude, it would be advantageous for the economy of a nation if the center allocates money to the rail network. Although, roads are the necessity to reach every household, beyond some point diversification of rail track counts towards sustainable development.