New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. with this opinion?

Nowadays with the start of daily use of technologies in particular internet connection we are all interconnected. That new way to communicate is revolutionary not just from a social prospective but also for new emergent business due to his speed and ductility(flexibility). In few years small start-ups of e-commerce have became giant Corporations with bilions of dollars of income. This big change has involved milions of customers from the worldwide. All big changes bring positive and negative contributes to society and I will analize both ot them giving my opinion about it. On the one hand, from a customer prospective the new technological way to find bargains online was great. In 20 years from the small second hand market setted up on a garden in front of an house has became an online small market where people can buy from all over the world just by internet connection and the right platform. The easiest way to sell second hand item faster and in bigger volume has a positive impact on the enviroment creating less waste. The e-commerce has also give the chance to brilliant men with small capital to invest creating new occupation hiring thousands of employers all over the world. On the other hand, it is undeniable fact that a lot of small local bussines are suffering this change because it really hard to compete with big warehouse were always the offer is wider and cheaper and a lot of them are destinate to close their activities. It will inderectly impact on consumers life because it will create more unemployemnt and less tax income for countries. Tax payment is another problem for several countries which are trying a way to set up a correct taxation for this ecommerce companies but it's still a grey zone. All these negative factors are impacting on the life of consumers and we will be able to see the effects in few years. In conclusion, the impact of new technologies on lives of consumers is huge and complicate to analize because it has brought a lot of changes in a small time frame. In addition these changes are positive in the short term but could be dangerous for society and economy in the long term without the right countermeasures.