As a result of international tourism, many historic buildings are being destroyed. What could be done to prevent this?

Tourism is the proliferating industry around the world. Tourism can bring many advantages to any country's economy, but be mindful that tourism is also associated with some drawbacks. The most prominent one is the damage of heritage and ancient place itself. I believe this problem can be solved by taking specific measures carefully like charge the entry fee and keep all legacy under the transparent protection shield. To exemplify with the Stonehenge is the giant size of the ancient stones and the fact that people around the world come to visit that place. Interestingly, according to the recent article published by National geographic, archaeologists are surprised to see damages on it and are sceptical about how to fix those damages. I believe that it can curb by prohibiting the people from coming near to it, touching it, or mishandling the relic. If this mishandle has been caught tourist has to pay a hefty fine. For that matter, I believe management can build a transparent wall around the monument, and people enjoy its view from outside the wall without touching the stones. There are many ancient Muslim tombs in India that are damaging because of the limited fund. In general, there is free entry for everyone inside the mausoleum like Taj Mahal in Agra, and with massive footprints, it's hard for the managing officials to maintain it. Therefore, I believe a nominal access fee should be at least so the government can generate enough funds for its maintenance. Moreover, by paying the entrance charges, visitors will gain a sense of responsibility and pay respect toward this one earth wonder. In conclusion, in my opinion, the main danger to the earth heritage and ancient structure and buildings is its damage, and to mitigate this issue, the protection of the structure and the entry fee is deemed necessary.