discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computers?

Nowadays, although using computers have many merits such as getting access to information easily and helping students in their studies, there are demerits such as breaking the privacy and losing of data. In this essay, both the positives and negatives of utilizing computers will be discussed thoroughly. On the one hand, one of the significant advantages is the ability to access to a variety of information. This is because there are many websites which can be accessed to get information, which are helpful to get notified with the recent updates about many topics throughout our life; therefore, it is essential to learn how to surf those. Additionally, the education system has been shifted to online training; thus, computers have become indispensable for all of us to be able to learn and get in contact with our courses. Based on an article that has been published in ScienceDirect International Journal, many students have achieved higher marks compared to those who do not utilize computers in their studies. Hence, as there are many benefits of computers, obligatory training should be provided about the efficient utilization of this technology. On the other hand, one of the significant disadvantages is the issue of breaking the privacy because there are wide range of hacking websites which have the ability to access to our data. The result is that our private information can be stolen and lost; therefore, we need to install the up-to-date security programs to be safe. Additionally, due to many technicality problems, the software of the computer can be affected, which leads to the loss of all our installed essential programs. Hence, it is important to have another copy of all our valued data, which are available in our computers on a daily basis. In conclusion, although accessing to information and aiding students in their studies are the positives of utilizing the computers, we need to tackle those negatives such as the concept of confidentiality and the issue of losing tremendous amount of data; therefore, we need to learn how to get the maximum benefits and be away from those drawbacks.