Governments should spend money on railway rather than roads

it is argued that transportation system is more and more facing traffic congestion. Someone believe that governments should allocate money for the construction and upgrade train lines instead of roadways. While I have to admit this perspective is accurate to a somewhat extent. I still hold a notion that both railways and roads need be invested in order to boost socio-economics development. On the one hand, the developed railway systems can bring myriad benefits for inhabitants. this is to say, train line is a treat public transportation as it helps reduce finacial burden in comparison with using private tractors. Moreover, urbanization and demographic trend currently influence on environment so encouraging citizens use train is crucial measures in order to fight climate change. By contracts, railway systems are only suitable for public purposes because train must stop at the station and people might go by other vehicles to get place where they want. On the other hand, road is one of infrastructure elements in social life, if countries wanted to improve their economic and their dwellers living standard, they could develop the road systems as it makes the circulation of goods, passengers or something else much more convenience and smooth. In particularly, though using private tractors make contamination of air, it gives the mobility for people. However, development of roads helps poor residents con access market, education and general value so as to advance their life. Besides, the upgrade of roadways can decline traffic in center cities at rush hour. Last but not least, the road maintenance fee is lower, being easier for authority to manage. To recapitulate, despite the benefits of railways, I strongly convinced that governments ought to develop roadways and railways equally in order to achieve best results.