Education and health care should be funded by government and free to its citizens

Education and health care are the two essential factors for human beings which is also the driving force of the country. Considering its significance, some people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to provide free education and health treatment for its citizens. While it has some drawbacks, I believe that it might be beneficial for the individuals as well as the nation’s growth. For several reasons, many people claimed that education and healthcare should be funded by the government and offered to the citizens without any cost. Firstly, education and treatment are getting expensive in these days and most of the people are spending a third of their wages on schooling and health care which might find difficult for poor people especially in developing countries. Therefore, if the government provides free education, the literacy rate will surely increase and the citizens would contribute far better to the development of the country. So, in this way, the economy of that country will flourish day by day. Another reason for this phenomenon is that many people in the world die without having proper health treatment because they can not afford expensive medical services. Since healthy citizens are the pillar of a prosperous nation, the government should intervene and make efforts to ensure standard health system for all. By doing in this way the country would develop faster while citizens would not be deprived of their basic rights. For instance, many countries, that are now considered developed, have free medical care for all citizens and their national development have been boosted up over the last few decades. In conclusion, because of this all benefits, the regime should support the Education and health care system financially to make everyone well-qualified as this would pay them off in the future.