many people believe that modern technology devices such as smartphone is making young people less intelligent than they were in the past.

People have different views about whether or not young people are becoming less clever than in the past because of modern technology devices such as smartphone. While many people hold the view that technology makes teenagers’ brains working worse, I believe that smartphone, laptop or tablet bring more chances for the young to develop themselves. There are several reasons why numerous people believe that intelligence of young people is affected disadvantageously. To begin, smartphone or laptop is becoming more and more popular and easy to use with everyone, including children. There is a truth that it is not hard to see a child gazing at screen of TV all the time or a teenager spends all free time playing games on smartphone. It is result of many causes such as busy parents of them, no interest with outdoor activities or the irresponsibility and mismanagement of their father and mother. In addition, the technology is developing with an unbelievable speed. As the result, smartphone is gradually replacing many objects and it causes the dependence on technology devices. For instance, instead of buying an alarm clock, we can use clock on the smartphone more conveniently. Contrastingly, I bet that no one can deny the benefits of modern technology in life. Firstly, they are able to connect the Internet, the hugest library that humans have ever invented. Presently, everything we need are available on the Internet and also free, ready for every moment. Secondly, smartphone, tablet is amazing studying instrument because of its flexibility and convenience. For now, the apps developers are making a large number of educational apps for teenagers and with them, students can study everywhere they want. Moreover, in the covid-19 pandemic, technology takes an important part in teaching and studying at home. In conclusion, although I acknowledge that modern technology devices such as smartphone have some disadvantageous effects on the young people, I concede the fact that the intelligence of the youngsters will increase along with the development of technology.