There has been a large increase in the amount of children who have mobile phones in recent years. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

To begin with, there are two clear upsides of utilizing mobile phones of children under fifteen. One of them is convenient for online studying. In recent years, the development of technology had a positive affection, especially in education all over the world. For example, searching tools such as Google will support children to explore new knowledge and information relating to their lessons. Therefore, it will make learning easier. In addition, kids can make new friends through social networks. For instance, they utilize their phones to download social media apps (Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter), log in to these apps and find friends of the same age or interests that they want to know and talk to each other. As a result, this way helps children to have beneficial buddies. - On the other hand, the downsides are evident too. Firstly, depending on smartphones too much will cause negative problems and affect harmful children's health. This is due to the fact that they concentrate on modern devices for hours to learn or play games and it is not beneficial for their bodies. For instance, children use their phones from morning to evening and even the whole night. Therefore, focusing too long makes them tired and worse will lead to having eyes problems. Secondly, children will be isolated from the outside world. This is because their parents do not care about their offspring and they let them utilize smartphones all the time. For example, they are too indulgent with their children as well as do not control their offspring’s usage time, their kids keep using mobile phones without fear of parents’ punishment. As a result, they just depend on their phones and do not care more about anything. - In conclusion, both sides of the issue have valid points. In my opinion, using mobile phones can be helpful for children if used correctly.