If you are living by yourself and feeling a bit lonely and depressed, but you don’t really want to share your accommodation with anyone nor spend too much time walking your pet and play with them, then having a cat may be the ideal choice.

Firstly, playing with cats helps to lower your heart risks and anxiety. According to researchers, 10 minutes of petting a cat can cause a noticeable impact on decreasing blood pressure and human’s Cortisol, a major stress hormone. Secondly, cats can reduce your feeling of loneliness and support your recovery from mental breakdown. Study shows that pets in general help patient control their emotions and distract them from some mental symptoms. Moreover, through cats eyes contact, they create a connection with owners and makes them happier and feel the companionship. Finally, unlike dogs, cats are low maintenance and quiet, they don’t required multiple walks a day, they can be left alone with just water, food and a sandbox. In addition, these furry friends move very quietly and flexibly, so they rarely break anything or bother your neighbor. In conclusion, cats are great for your physical and mental health, and they can make your life a lot meaningful and happier.