Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people opine that an enormous amount of money is spent on treating illness and disease by the government, while others propose that this spendings should be done on educating the masses and preventing the causes. Although I beleive that the citizens should be given proper education from time to time inorder to prevent any serious illness, I strongly beleive that it is equally important to spend significant amount on treating those illness. On one hand, health education and prevention stratergies should be incorporated in the studies, so that the young generation are made aware of the possible curcumstances in near future. Moreover, I beleive that prevention is an indiviual responsibility. For instance, it is always adviced and advertised by the government that smoking is ingurious to health. However, it is one's responsibility to follow the advice for a healthy lifestyle. Additionally, a person suffering from diabetes is needed to have control over the intake of sugar to avoid increasing of issue. Thus, I think that in few cases, heath education and prevention is an individuals responsibility. On the other hand, some illness and disease, which are unpredicatable and can not be prevented, might need immediate attention. For example, cancer, which causes a serious health issue, if not predicted on time, might lead to one's death. To conclude, Although it is important to spread awareness among citizens, I think it is really important to spend the fundings on treating the disease.