The Scientific Reports Journal of engineering

The world is changing faster than ever. Breakthroughs in areas from artificial intelligence to biotechnologies are now permeating our daily lives at a relentless pace. Advances in engineering and technology are creating opportunities to transform the way things are made and to address global challenges and sustainable development goals. Engineers undisputedly play a crucial role in the development of technologies to tackle some of the world's biggest challenges, helping to save lives and create new technological advancements that can improve the way we live. We are delighted to announce that Scientific Reports is now expanding its scope to include engineering disciplines. We aim to help the engineering community promote their findings, shape this technological revolution, enable multidisciplinary collaborations, and collectively create a better future. The journal will provide an interdisciplinary, inclusive outlet where engineers, scientists, and professionals can champion their innovation, by offering a fast route to publication and the ability to share research with the widest possible audience across the globe.