Due to the development and widespread availability of video-based communication technology, some people believe that businesses no longer need traditional office spaces. It has been suggested that everyone could simply work from home. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this idea.

Technology is creating and facilitating new ways of connection among people wherever they are to the extent that businesses in the recent years, were no longer in need of office spaces to complete their work. First, in general there is no doubt that the technological developments in terms of video-based communication are helping businesses to remain sustainable in the middle of the current health situation. For instance, COVID19 which was first detected in January 2020 and still have consequences on the countries' economies till now. Therefore, working from home decreases the adverse impact of lockdowns on a number of industries. Second and as a result of the above, several businesses decided to continue working remotely as it is less costly and is considered to be an efficient procedure to remain in the market. Thus, preserving the employments and contributing to the economic growth of the country. However, in particular human interaction and face-to-face communication cannot be replaced by anything due to the fact that a variety of industries such as non-service providers cannot succeed without physical presence. Finally, I appreciate all developments for the advantage of the humanity but to the extent of not replacing the presence, impact and added value of the individual on the work completed. Sharing ideas, spreading the knowledge, interacting with each other, creating new concepts are all qualifications that we can contribute in a further personalized way in a world oriented to robotism.